Get Adobe Flash player

Site Language

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


View previous campaigns.

Need Insurance?

North America

Occupying the northern part of the large supercontinent known as Americas or New World, North America is surrounded by the Arctic Ocean from the north and by the Atlantic Ocean from the east, by the Pacific Ocean from the west and south. It has an overland border with South America continent, which runs along the state boundary between Panama and Colombia.

Totally in North America, there are 23 officially recognized independent states. The largest of them is Canada, followed by the United States. These two counties together occupy more than 79% of the whole continent area. 

The smallest country in this part of the world is Saint Kitts and Nevis, it is only two small islands in the Caribbean.

Among the most visited North American countries the number one is the USA, where New York City is considered the most attractive landmark for travellers, further followed by Mexico and Canada.


Antigua and Barbuda Bahamas Barbados Belize Canada Costa Rica Cuba Dominica Dominican Republic El Salvador Grenada Guatemala Haiti Honduras Jamaica Mexico Nicaragua Panama Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Trinidad and Tobago United States of America (USA)

Dependant Territories

Anguilla (UK) Aruba (Netherlands) Bermuda (UK) Bonaire (Netherlands) British Virgin Islands (UK) Cayman Islands (UK) Clipperton Island (France) Curacao (Netherlands) Greenland (Denmark) Guadeloupe (France) Martinique (France) Montserrat (UK) Navassa Island (USA) Puerto Rico (USA) Saba (Netherlands) Saint Barthelemy (France) Saint Martin (France) Saint Pierre and Miquelon (France) Sint Eustatius (Netherlands) Sint Maarten (Netherlands) Turks and Caicos Islands (UK) US Virgin Islands (USA)

More information here!

More information here!