Get Adobe Flash player

Site Language

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


View previous campaigns.

Need Insurance?

Australia and Oceania

The smallest in the world continent of Australia and Oceania is surrounded by the Indian, Southern and Pacific Oceans. It consists of the Australian mainland, such big islands as New Zealand, Tasmania, New Guinea (only it's eastern half), and the many thousands of petty tropical islands of the Melanesia, Micronesia and Polynesia regions, scattered throughout the South Pacific.

There are 14 independent countries and 12 dependent overseas territories. The largest state is Australia, occupying about 86% of the region's total area. The smallest independent country is Nauru, which is so tiny that you need less than an hour to drive around it.

The most visited tourist destinations in this part of the world are the Australian cities of Sidney and Melbourne, the famous beach resorts of the Gold Coast. The best natural attraction is the Great Barrier Reef, and the popular island holiday destinations are Fiji and Bora Bora.


Australia Fiji Kiribati Marshall Islands Micronesia Nauru New Zealand Palau Papua New Guinea Samoa Solomon Islands Tonga Tuvalu Vanuatu

Dependent territories

American Samoa (USA) Cook Islands (New Zealand) French Polynesia (France) Guam (USA) New Caledonia (France) Niue (New Zealand) Norfolk Island (Australia) Northern Mariana Islands (USA) Pitcairn Islands (UK) Tokelau (New Zealand) Wake Island (USA) Wallis and Futuna (France)